Ron Jon Sebastian Inlet Pro Dates Change & Official Name

The O’Neill Sebastian Inlet Pro, usually the first event of the 2010 ASP WQS season, has changed it’s traditional January competition dates. 

The biggest and most prestigious surfing contest on the East Coast and one of the top four on mainland, the Sebastian Inlet Pro presented by local surfing company Ron Jon Surf Shop is held annually at Sebastian Inlet State Park in Melbourne Beach, FL  in mid to end January.  Now the tournament dates are set for March 5-14, 2010. Also, it seems the competition has changed its name as well to Surfest 2010.

Every year, the SI Pro tournament attracts a field of more than 200 entrants such as three-time world champion Tom Curren, 9-time ASP World Champion Kelly Slater, and 2001 ASP World Champion C.J. Hobgood.

Additionally, the contest has hosted other big names such as 2005 SI Pro winner Cory Lopez, Patrick Gudaskaus, Timmy Curran, Nathaniel Curran, Roy Powers,, Gabe Kling, Ben Bourgeois, Aaron Cormican, Shea Lopez, Josh Kerr and Shane Beschen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s