3-2-1 Blastoff…Visit Florida blogger sounds off on Florida’s Space Coast

 

 

       Readers are constantly asking me where to go for a multi-generational family vacation.  The Space Shuttle Launch now tops my list. Hands down, it was one of the most incredible things I’ve ever seen. Perhaps the trip was more meaningful because I was with my parents and their grandchildren.

     I must admit the historical significance of my home state went mostly unnoted – especially during my teenage years. But, this weekend, I paid a visit to Florida’s Space Coast and decided I should have paid more attention. 

Watching a launch at the Kennedy Space Center Visitor’s Complex  is something that cannot be overlooked by Florida natives or vacationers.My family – including my parents – went over to Cocoa Beach/Port Canaveral this weekend for that very reason.  More of Jennifer Michael’s experience

 

Leave a Reply

